Agency Contacts

Small Business Administration
Edsel M. Brown, Jr., Esq.
Assistant Administrator
Office of Technology
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov
Phone: (202) 205-7343
Email: Edsel.Brown@sba.gov
Ronald Cooper, Ph.D.
Technology Policy Analyst
Office of Technology
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov
Phone: (202) 205-6455
Email: Ronald.Cooper@sba.gov
G. Nagesh Rao
Chief Technologist
Office of Investment and Innovation
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6125
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov
Phone: (202) 205-6565
Email: Nagesh.rao@sba.gov
Nareg Sagherian
Presidential Management Fellow
Innovation and Technology Analyst
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov
Phone: (202) 205-7576
Email: Nareg.Sagherian@sba.gov
Lisa Younger
Program Analyst
Office of Technology
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov
Phone: (202) 619-0359
Email: Lisa.Younger@sba.gov
Department of Agriculture
Charles Cleland, Ph.D.
800 9th Street SW
Washington, DC 20024
www.nifa.usda.gov/funding/sbir/sbir.html
Phone: (202) 401-6852
Email: Ccleland@nifa.usda.gov
Branch Contacts
No contact person specified.
Department of Commerce
Branch Contacts
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Mary Clague
SBIR Program Manager
www.nist.gov/tpo/sbir
(301) 975-4188
mary.clague@nist.gov
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Alan Rhodes
SBIR Program Manager
1305 East-West Hwy., Room 7604
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Fax (301) 713-4100
www.techpartnerships.noaa.gov
(301) 713-3565
Alan.Rhodes@noaa.gov
Department of Defense
Tracy Frost
DoD SBIR/STTR Program Administrator
Office of Small Business Programs
4800 Mark Center Drive
Suite 15G13
Alexandria, VA 22350
www.acq.osd.mil/osbp/sbir
Email: administrator.dodsbir@osd.mil
Branch Contacts
Air Force
David Sikora
Air Force SBIR/STTR Program Manager
1864 4th Street
Bldg. 15, Room 225
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433-7130
Fax (937) 255-4720
www.afsbirsttr.com
(937) 904-4392
david.sikora.2@us.af.mil
Army
John Smith
www.armysbir.army.mil
Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency
Susan Nichols
SBIR/STTR Program Manager
3701 North Fairfax Drive
Attn: CMO/SBIR/STTR
Arlington, VA 22203-1714
Fax (703) 248-1856
www.darpa.mil/Opportunities/SBIR_STTR…
(571) 218-4922
Susan.nichols@darpa.mil
No contact person specified.
Defense Logistics Agency
Natalie Seiling
DLA SBIR Program Manager
www.dla.mil
(804) 279-5120
natalie.seiling@dla.mil
Defense Microelectronics Activity
Kevin Rankin
Chief, Program Control Division
www.dmea.osd.mil/smallbiz.html
(916) 231-1644
Rankin@dmea.osd.mil
Defense Threat Reduction Agency
Mark Flohr
SBIR Program Manager
8725 John Kingman Road
MSC 6201
Ft. Belvoir, VA 22060-6201
Fax (703) 767-0008
www.dtra.mil/Business.aspx
(703) 767-2915
Mark.Flohr@dtra.mil
Missile Defense Agency
Dr. Douglas Deason
Director, SBIR/STTR Programs
www.mda.mil/business…
(256) 955-2020
sbirsttr@mda.mil
National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
Stephen Sturtz
NGA SBIR Program Manager
www1.nga.mil/About/WorkingWithUs…
(703) 735-2752
Stephen.L.Sturtz@nga.mil
Navy
John Williams
Navy SBIR/STTR Program Manager
One Liberty Center, 875 North Randolph
ONR 364, Suite 1425, Room 262A
Arlington, VA 22203-1995
Fax (703) 696-4884
www.navysbir.com
(703) 696-0342
john.williams6@navy.mil
Office for Chemical and Biological Defense
Larry Pollack
www.cbdsbir.com
(703) 767-3307
larry.pollack@dtra.mil
Office of the Secretary of Defense
Teresa Puretz
3040 Defense Pentagon 3D129
Washington, DC 20301-3040
Fax (703) 693-7042
www.dod.gov/osd
(703) 693-0458
Teresa.Puretz@osd.mil
Special Operations Command
Shawn Patterson
SBIR Program Manager
7701 Tampa Point Blvd.
MacDill AFB, FL 33621
Fax (813) 826-9429
www.ussocomsbir.com
(813) 826-1176
Shawn.Patterson@socom.mil
Department of Education
Edward Metz, Ph.D.
Program Manager
National Center for Education Research
555 New Jersey Avenue, NW
611B
Washington, DC 20208
www2.ed.gov/programs/sbir/index.html
Phone: (202) 208-1983
Email: Edward.Metz@ed.gov
Branch Contacts
Institute of Education Sciences
Edward Metz, Ph.D.
Program Manager
555 New Jersey Avenue, NW
611B
Washington, DC 20208
Fax (202) 219-2030
ies.ed.gov/sbir
(202) 208-1983
Edward.Metz@ed.gov
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services / National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research
Brian Bard
550 12th St, SW
RM 4118
Washington, DC 20202-2700
Fax (202) 715-1464
www2.ed.gov/programs/sbir/index.html
(202) 245-7345
brian.bard@ed.gov
Department of Energy
Dr. Manny Oliver
Director, SBIR/STTR Programs Office
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-29, Germantown Building
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585
science.energy.gov/sbir
Phone: (301) 903-5707
Email: manny.oliver@science.doe.gov
Branch Contacts
No contact person specified.
Department of Health and Human Services
Matthew Portnoy, Ph.D.
NIH SBIR/STTR Program Manager
6705 Rockledge Drive
Suite 350
Bethesda, MD 20892
grants.nih.gov/grants/funding/sbir.htm
Phone: (301) 435-2688
Email: mportnoy@mail.nih.gov
Department of Homeland Security
Elissa “Lisa” Sobolewski
SBIR Program Director
Science & Technology Directorate
S&T DOI Stop 0217
245 Murray LN
Washington, DC 20528-0202
sbir2.st.dhs.gov/portal/SBIR
Phone: (202) 254-6768
Email: Elissa.sobolewski@hq.dhs.gov
Branch Contacts
No contact person specified.
Domestic Nuclear Detection Office SBIR Program
Kevin Gutierrez
SBIR Program Manager
dndobids.dhs.gov
(202) 254-7610
kevin.gutierrez@dhs.gov
Science and Technology Directorate
Elissa “Lisa” Sobolewski
SBIR Program Director
S&T DOI Stop 0217
245 Murray LN
Washington, DC 20528-0202
Fax (202) 254-6170
sbir2.st.dhs.gov/portal/SBIR
(202) 254-6768
Elissa.sobolewski@hq.dhs.gov
Department of Transportation
Rachael Sack
SBIR Program Director
Volpe Center
55 Broadway, Kendall Square
Cambridge, MA 02142-1093
www.volpe.dot.gov/sbir/index.html
Phone: (617) 494-2051
Email: Rachael.sack@dot.gov
Environmental Protection Agency
April Richards
Program Manager
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code 8722P
Washington, DC 20460
www.epa.gov/ncer/sbir
Phone: (703) 347-8103
Email: richards.april@epa.gov
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Dr. Richard B. Leshner
SBIR/STTR Program Executive
Office of the Chief Technologist
NASA Headquarters
300 E Street SW
Washington, DC 20546-0001
sbir.gsfc.nasa.gov/SBIR/SBIR.html
Phone: (202) 358-4920
Email: Richard.B.Leshner@nasa.gov
National Science Foundation
Joseph Hennessey, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor
Industrial Innovation and Partnerships Division
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Room 590
Arlington, VA 22230
www.nsf.gov/eng/iip/sbir
Phone: (703) 292-7069
Email: Jhenness@nsf.gov